Love this picture of two friends from Ruff Rollin’ Wheelchair for Dogs

From Kissbeep: I’m so inspired by animals that can overcome huge challenges that as humans, we might not be able to adapt so easily. They don’t think to themselves “whoa is me” and depend upon those around them to do things for them. Instead, they just want to learn whatever it takes to make them mobile again so they can get back to business as usual. They. Are. Amazing.

And I have to say that I’m jealous of all good relationships between animals of different breeds. I’ve had cats and dogs together in the same house and it took years for the cats to finally chill out and accept their dog (who never bothered them anyway). But to have a cat SIT on top of a dog, like it’s no big deal, THAT makes me jealous! Oh well… I don’t need anything but my Izzy.

I found this on the Life is Ruff Facebook page and wanted to share it because it warms my heart. I hope it warms yours as well!

 

“Another entry in the “Life is Ruff” photo contest. Where’s your photo of your dog in his or her Ruff Rollin’ Wheelchair? The winner gets $200 cash!

Munchie is my rescue cat (5 years old) who works with Lucky as pet therapists here at Blaine Manor Skilled Nursing Facility. Munchie is Lucky’s supervisor. They enjoy their work with our residents sharing unconditional love, smiles and inspiration.”

Munchie and Lucky

via Ruff Rollin’ Wheelchair for Dogs.

From their INFO section on Facebook:

RUFF ROLLIN’ is a family owned company founded in the heart of the Northern Rockies, in Bozeman, Montana. We are committed to one thing; we will provide you and your dog with the best possible experience during this difficult time. I began a career building wheelchairs for disabled dogs 12 years ago, working with some of the top companies and veterinary professionals in the industry. It has been one of the greatest and most rewarding parts of my life. After helping countless pets gain back their mobility and dignity, I can’t imagine doing anything else. My wife, Sierra, and I bring a combined 13 years of experience in this industry to the table. Sierra also brings an additional 16 years of customer service. Together we provide compassion, humility, trust and a promise to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your dog with a new lease on life!


Leave a Reply

