Who has 2 dew claws and won the #warmbellies @twitter party big surprise prize?!? THIS GIRL! @PetHub @LifeandDog @PetPlaySF @Petfinder_fnd @VeganPetman

Friday, April 6, 2012

Sooooo.. wanna know what Izzy won?

It’s. 

Un.

Real. 

I know I keep saying it but I never win anything! I feel so LUCKY!

If you read my earlier post on the #warmbellies twitter party (below) then you know that every ten minutes they were giving stuff away :

1. Petfinder Foundation T-Shirts, stickers and bracelets (I’d be happy with any of those- including the stickers!)

2. PetHub ScruffTag Collars, Link Tags and memberships (which I’ve been meaning to purchase so this would be awesome to win!)

3. Life & Dog 1-year subscription (I subscribe via email but who doesn’t love to have pet magazines laying around the house?)

4. P.L.A.Y. Chill Pads (pads for your dog to lay on- “chill out” – in super fun colors!)

5. $200 Gift Certificate towards a P.L.A.Y. pet bed from Big Apple Pet Supply (AWESOME! You really should go to this site because they have an AH-mazing selection of pet beds!)

Super cool companies and gifts, right? So the big prize giveaway was the very last freebie of the night and somehow I won it! Uh-hem.. I mean, Izzy won it! She won a PetFinder Foundation      t-shirt, sticker and bracelet, a 1 year subscription to Life & Dog Magazine, A PetHub Link Tag and a one year silver membership, and a set of P.L.A.Y.’s new greeting cards and gift tags!!! (Links to these businesses provided below… at least a couple of times.)

Whoop-whoop! 

Stay tuned for pictures of Izzy with her winnings! Big thanks to all who made the #warmbellies Twitter party happen! It was our first Twitter party and regardless if we won anything or not, it was awesome!! -Juli

Warmbellies Initiative where every dog deserves a warm place to sleep

Andrea Arden

Andrea Arden

Dara Foster

 PetFinder Foundation

Steven Spitz @VeganPetman

 

PetHub

Life & Dog

Big Apple Pet Supply

 

P.L.A.Y. Pet Life Style and You

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

 Tuesday, April 4, 2012

I’m sooo excited! I never win anything! Tonight I attended the very first #warmbellies Twitter Party hosted by @Andrea_Arden @Petfinder_fnd, Steven Spitz and @darafoster. 

It was a packed party, loaded with lots of giveaways and great conversation! People were asking expert dog trainer Andrea Arden for tips on training their dogs, others were asking Dara Foster for fashion advice! Steven Spitz was also there, offering his expertise on the best type of food to feed your pets.

So what did I win? I have no idea! I feel like I’ve won the lottery, though! This is so exciting! They were giving away prizes every ten minutes! GET OUT! I know, right? Here are some of the fun items they were giving away:

1. Petfinder Foundation T-Shirts, stickers and bracelets (I’d be happy with any of those- including the stickers!)

2. PetHub ScruffTag Collars, Link Tags and memberships (which I’ve been meaning to purchase so this would be awesome to win!)

3. Life & Dog 1-year subscription (I subscribe via email but who doesn’t love to have pet magazines laying around the house?)

4. P.L.A.Y. Chill Pads (pads for your dog to lay on- “chill out” – in super fun colors!)

5. $200 Gift Certificate towards a P.L.A.Y. pet bed from Big Apple Pet Supply (AWESOME! You really should go to this site because they have an AH-mazing selection of pet beds!)

Is this insane or what?!?!?! My first Twitter party and I come away a WINNER! I’ll let you all know what it is that I won as soon as I know! I need a drink of water… all of this excitement has me panting hard!

But HUGE thanks to PetHub, PetFinder Foundation, Andrea Arden, Dara Foster, Life and Dog, Pet Play SF and Steven Spitz! I feel so honored to have been a part of your first Twitter Party and look forward to many more! Thanks for loving pets so much that you’ve dedicated your career to improving their quality of life, making them healthy, stylish and comfortable! I love you!

With much gratitude,

Izzy (and her super hyper, excited mom, Juli)

Izzy

Izzy the Qtest Frenchie Ev-AH!

2 thoughts on “Who has 2 dew claws and won the #warmbellies @twitter party big surprise prize?!? THIS GIRL! @PetHub @LifeandDog @PetPlaySF @Petfinder_fnd @VeganPetman

    • I know it! It feels gooooood! I’m not gonna lie- it’s an awesome feeling! I’ve never had good luck or luck of any kind but I did just this once and it was like hitting the jackpot!

Leave a Reply

