#Cupcake fell from 2nd story window! #Dog lovers, she needs our #help! #PitBull #Oakland #CA #IA #poorgirl

Look at this girl. She’s so sad. Humans are CRUEL! Read her story below (and don’t worry- nothing graphic so please continue to read)!

Cupcake

Cupcake Needs Your Help by Soma Honkanen – GoFundMe.

Ok, this story pisses me off! This man and his Pit bull, Cupcake, moved from Iowa to Oakland, CA to live in a more pit bull-friendly place. Then because there are jackasses without souls in the world, this gentleman and Cupcake find themselves HOMELESS and in dire need of help.

Here’s the story:

I’m writing to you today, on behalf of my 3 year old, Pit Bull, Cupcake. She is in need of surgery to repair her two, front broken legs(multiple fractures-one of them compound), sustained after she was somehow lured out of our second-story window. This occurred while I was out purchasing her another bag of dog food & a new toy. I came home to an empty apartment and to my dismay, no one had seen or heard anything in regards to her whereabouts.

Thankfully, Cupcake was found by the Oakland Police Department and Animal Control four blocks away. They brought her to Veterinary Surgery Centers: Berkeley, where she was treated with amazing care.

Cupcake is a Pit Bull rescue that came to me through a good friend via Rural Iowa Animal Rescue a couple years ago, and since then, we haven’t been apart. She has demonstrated nothing, but love for other animals and humans & has the sweetest demeanor.

Back in January of this year, Cupcake and I relocated from Iowa to Oakland in search of new opportunities and a more Pit Bull-friendly city. We settled into the apartment where the accident occurred, but being that Cupcake’s safety & well-being are my number one priority, we are currently looking for a more suitable place to call “home.” We currently are staying at a motel in the area, while I continue this search.

In addition to being new to the area and having to find a new home, I am presently unemployed, but actively looking. The job search also has been difficult as Cupcake requires around the clock care due to the injuries she sustained. As a result, we are living off of the savings I had set aside for moving to Oakland. In addition to our daily living expenses, I am paying for her continued veterinary care and the funds are becoming limited.

The procedure for both legs is necessary for her full recovery because of the severity and places at which she broke them. There are multiple breaks in both legs. One of them is a compound fracture, there is torn tissue in one foot that needs repair, and both legs and feet need implants to correct the damage. The estimated total cost of the surgery is $4,952.50. I would like to give you a breakdown of costs but I would need some kind of spreadsheet to make any sense of it, and the Veterinarian could better answer any further questions about the specific damage and resulting need for treatment.

Cupcake is not just a dog to me, but my companion, my heart, and my daughter. I am dedicated to giving every cent I have to ensure she gets the utmost care. Unfortunately, the cost and extent of the surgery she needs goes well beyond my means & this is why I am searching for a guardian angel of sorts for her. I am willing to do whatever it takes to obtain additional funding so she can heal & continue to enjoy her life. Any monetary assistance would be very much appreciated whether it is by donation or loan.

Please feel free to contact either myself or Cupcake’s Veterinarian with any questions or concerns you may have. I thank you in advance for your time and consideration on behalf of both Cupcake and myself.

You can contact them here:

Veterinary Surgery Centers: Berkeley

1048 University ave.

Berkeley, Ca 94701

Tel:(510) 548-6684

Sincerely,

Peter & Cupcake Jablonski

So Peter moves across the country for him and his dog! Something I would totally do! And then some a-hole lures Cupcake out of his 2nd story window, causing her big time injuries.

This is absurd. ABSURD! And they are living in a hotel now. We have to help them! This is ridiculous!

Please consider making a donation of ANY kind to help them out. He’s only asking for money to cover her medical expenses- he’s not asking for anything additional for himself or to live off of. There’s no such thing as donating too small of an amount. So PLEASE consider anything! Here’s the link to make a secure donation: Go Fund ME.

-Juli

Leave a Reply

