My rescue Xander- learning to play!

I guess I always thought that Xander just wasn’t interested in playing that much with Izzy but now I’m starting to think that he didn’t know HOW to play. I’ve had him for a year now (he’s 4 1/2) and he just recently started to do the play bow. His daycare actually told me that they saw him do it and it about made me cry- I had never seen him do it! But now I’ve seen him do it a handful of times and I love it!

He’s learned that when Izzy jumps on him, she just wants to wrestle and play with him. He used to get defensive and fight her but now he lets her gnaw on him and he enjoys it!

My boy… I can’t imagine what your life was like before we found each other but I’m sure glad that you’re enjoying the finer things in life with me and Izzy.

One thought on “My rescue Xander- learning to play!

  1. Your boy Xander is so lucky to have you. You are so kind and loving. I’m happy Xander is enjoying playtime with Izzy. Pets are so great to watch together. I melt when my big Mainecoon Frank grooms baby cat Jack (our new baby now already one year old!) and when he grooms beautiful Samantha. They have so much love for each other. Whoever thinks animals do not feel are so wrong. Enjoy every minute you have with your babies. I’m really so very happy for Xander!! Take care.

Leave a Reply

